Notice to Interested Parties of Community Meeting

Subject:	Community Meeting – Rezoning Petition 2018-146 , filed by Shane Seagle (NorthState Development, LLC), to rezone approximately 18.39 acres made up of 1 parcel located at 14135 Shopton Road West from the R-3 zoning district to the MX-1 (INNOVATIVE) zoning district (Parcel ID 199-111-06).
Date/Time of Meeting:	Wednesday, January 9, 2019, from 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Place of Meeting:	Pleasant Hill Presbyterian Church (Multi-Purpose Room) 15000 South Tryon St. Charlotte, NC 28278

We are assisting Shane Seagle (NorthState Development, LLC), (the "Petitioner") with a Rezoning Petition that has been filed with the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department seeking to rezone an approximately 18.39 acre site (the "Site") located at 14135 Shopton Road West from the R-3 zoning district to the MX-1 (INNOVATIVE) zoning district (Parcel ID 199-111-06). The purpose of this rezoning request is to accommodate the development and construction of a single-family residential development.

Representatives of the Petitioner will make a presentation on this Rezoning Petition for the purpose of discussing this rezoning proposal with nearby property owners and organizations. The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department's records indicate that you are either a representative of a registered neighborhood organization or an owner of property that adjoins, is located across the street from, or is near the site.

In the meantime, should you have any questions or comments, please call me, Sonny Crater, at (980-233-1239) or email me at sonny@madisonsimmonshomes.com.

Respectfully, Sonny Crater Madison Simmons Homes & Communities

Cc: Mayor Vi Alexander Lyles Ms. Julie Eiselt, Charlotte City Council Member at large Mr. James Mitchell, Charlotte City Council Member at large Mr. Braxton Winston, III, Charlotte City Council Member at large Ms. Dimple Ajmera, Charlotte City Council Member at large Mr. Larken Egleston, Charlotte City Council District 1 Mr. Justin Harlow, Charlotte City Council District 2 Ms. LaWana Mayfield, Charlotte City Council District 3 Mr. Gregory A. Phipps, Charlotte City Council District 4 Mr. Matt Newton, Charlotte City Council District 5 Mr. Tariq Bokhari, Charlotte City Council District 6 Mr. Edmund H. Driggs, Charlotte City Council District 7 Ms. Karla Cahill, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department (via email) Ms. Sonja Sanders, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department (via email) Mr. Richard Hobbs, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Planning Department (via email)

Date Mailed: December 27, 2018